“Back down along the spiral that heads up” – my review of Jack McDevitt’s “Coming Home” at Europa SF


Jack McDevitt is one of my favorite modern hard science fiction authors. For two reasons.

First, he is truly a science fiction writer who in the vein of Wells, Clarke and Asimov tries to offer an accurate representation of the scientific research process.

Second, his novels never fail to convey the sense of wonder that the grander Universe imposes – sometimes quite forcefully – upon the human beings.

The rest of the review is available at:

http://scifiportal.eu/back-down-along-the-spiral-that-heads-up-review-of-jack-mcdevitts-coming-home-by-valentin-ivanov/

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, book reviews, литература, научна фантастика, Literature, science fiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s